In stasis

It’s a knitter’s nightmare. I’m many miles from home, sitting on a friend’s sofa enjoying a natter and a cup of tea with my latest WIP beside me, when something rolls out from my knitting.

A needle. Or, to be more precise, most of a needle – I’ve sat on it and snapped it in two. I start coming up with MacGyver-esque solutions (Super glue and duct tape? Whittle down the nearest pencil to 3.25mm?), then resign myself to the fact that I’ve done all the knitting I’ll be doing this weekend.

Up until then, I’d been making good progress on my Stasis jumper – I’ve finally made it past the acres of stocking stitch and on to the Fair Isle design on the yoke. The sleeves are attached now too, so I can get an idea of the final fit: a little tight, but it’ll hopefully loosen up a bit with blocking.

Stasis

As for my knitting-free journey home, thank goodness for smartphones. My Neko Atsume digital kittens (the only thing keeping me from achieving full crazy-cat-lady status in the real world) have really been spoiled this weekend.

3 thoughts on “In stasis

  1. chrissieknits says:

    Your sweater is beautiful – a gorgeous combination of colours. Such a shame about your broken needle. Perhaps you could use this as an opportunity to stock up on a replacement AND some spares!

Leave a Reply

